Inspiring Blogger Award for The Quill, The Key, and The Compass!

I woke up to a lovely surprise from My Little Book Blog this morning, and I think it’s safe to say this brightened my whole day! So thank you, Lizzy, for giving me this awesome award!

very-inspirational-blogger1

Here are the rules for this blogger award:

1.Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you. 2.List the rules and display the award. 3.Share seven facts about yourself. 4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated. 5.Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts About Me:

  1.  I have learned so much about writing through sharing my writing journey  on this blog, and I honestly don’t know if the progress I’ve made would have been as possible without it.
  2. In addition to writing, I love to act and sing. I’ve been acting as long as I’ve been writing, and the two have always felt sort of intertwined for me.
  3. My degree is in Film and Television – I’d love to be a staff writer on a TV show.
  4. I lived in Toronto for several years as a preteen and it has really shaped how I look at people, diversity, life. I grew up in a predominately white suburb in Colorado, so it was a huge culture shock for me – but it was instrumental in shaping the stories I write today.
  5. I have a cat who annoys the living hell out of me. We call him Chester the Molester (because of his molestache). He loves to cuddle, and he loves to bite, and I rarely know which one he’s going to do.
  6. I am currently interning as a reader with a literary agency and it is one of the coolest writing/publishing related thing I’ve ever gotten to do.
  7. I move to New York in about a month!

Here are my nominations! There are supposed to be twelve, but I don’t follow a ton of blogs, so I’ll list the ones out of the few I follow that I think should receive the award. And clearly, I need to start following more blogs.

  1. David Pagan
  2. Fiddleoak
  3. Louder Please
  4. Only Fragments
  5. Hannah Brencher
  6. Hovercraft Doggy

 

 

Thanks once again, My Little Book Blog! I appreciate it so much 🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “Inspiring Blogger Award for The Quill, The Key, and The Compass!”
  1. Congratulations on your award, and thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂 It made my day as well!

Leave a Reply

