In Which a WIP is Finished

So, it’s been a little while. I know a lot of writers who are able to write daily posts and write 1500 words and design covers for their self published books and market themselves and so on. And at some point, hopefully I will be able to broaden my attention span enough to do all of those things regularly.

writingBut the reason I have not posted in a month is because I decided to buckle down and finish my WIP. It’s been a long time coming – I’ve started it and put it down and started it and put it down. Finally, I realized that I was being silly and needed to just get it done, get it out of my head. As so many people, writers, editors, and agents alike advise us, just write. Just write it, regardless of how it comes out.

So that’s what I did. And I finished it. At 70,000 words, the first draft of Songs for Ghosts is done.

If you were wondering where I’ve been, now you know! Next up: steampunk fantasy!

Comments
2 Responses to “In Which a WIP is Finished”
  1. Dave says:

    Hi Hannah – the premise for “Songs for Ghosts” is intriguing. If you need or want a beta reader, I’d be happy to read a draft and give some feedback. If not, then I’d love to read it eventually 🙂

    What? Steampunk fantasy? Ok, I give. What exactly is that?

    Which reminds me, how’d the short film you made end up in the voting?

    • Dave, I just may need some more beta readers! We shall see 🙂 Thank you for the offer!

      Haha, better google it – the images you’ll find will explain it better than I can! And the voting went well – we got 4th place overall!

Leave a Reply

