Time to Say Goodbye

I meant to do this post yesterday and then got sidetracked with the festivities.

I didn’t do very well this year in terms of blogging – I didn’t even hit half the days of the year. Part of me felt like, I was being such a bad writer, why blog about that? But a lot of the time, blogging is what pulls me out of a funk. So I resolve to blog at least twice a week – but that doesn’t mean I won’t do it more! I just need to get myself back into a groove.

In terms of writing itself, I would like to write 150,000 words this year. It doesn’t matter what format, as long as I’m writing something that I’m on the right track. If it really does turn out to be two novels, then great (or one really long epic?). But if not, I won’t be upset with myself as long as I’m writing enough to hit that goal.

In other resolutions, I resolve to exercise at least four times a week. I want to be ready when spring shows up and lets me ride my bike to work again, so that means being more diligent about exercise now so I don’t pay the price for it later.

I resolve to socialize more.  I’m pretty antisocial a lot of the time – maybe it’s a writer thing. But either way, I do find that I am often a happier person if I find a little time for socializing with people I like.

Those are the main ones for right now. The big goals that I really do want to reach, and I don’t think it’ll be a stretch. The writing will be hard, considering how little of it I’ve actually done this year, but I know it’ll be worth it to try.

On that note, Happy New Year, everyone! Do you have any resolutions of your own?

Leave a Reply

