In Which I Can See the End of the Writing Desert

I am breathing again. It’s been a few months since I have been able to really say that. With buying a house, dealing with shifting friendships, moving, acting, and vacation, I have barely been able to think. Writing has truly been the last thing on my mind. My tweets are down to one or two every few days, which is a big deal for someone who is twitter challenged to begin with.

And then, like a beacon of hope, I was reminded that NaNoWriMo is fast approaching.  I have an idea and characters that I am interested in getting to know better. I can see the end of the writing desert and it looks lovely on the other side. I have prose poetry pouring out of me. I have great ideas for screenplays. And! I met  a film student in California while I was there who may be interested in producing a script for his thesis film. Guess we’ll see!

What about you? What writing projects have you been working on?

 

Comments
10 Responses to “In Which I Can See the End of the Writing Desert”
  1. I just finished the 2nd Draft of a Drama script I’ve been laboring over. Very happy with the end product.

    Now, I’m developing a Sci-Fi/Psychological Thriller script. It’s coming together nicely. Hammering out the Logline and Synopsis right now.

  2. Maggie says:

    I’m still working on my urban fantasy series… and getting some ideas for NaNoWriMo, too.

  3. First time commenter multiple time reader, I really wanted to let you know I enjoy your stuff.

Leave a Reply

