Been A While

It’s been a while, WordPress and friends. I have been busy with general life things – perhaps that’s not an excuse, but I’m still trying to get better with updating my blog despite having so many other things going on. I know lots of bloggers do it, so what is stopping me?

To give a little update, I am in the process of moving into the new home I just closed on two weeks ago. I am trying to paint because it’s the first time since moving out of my parents’ house years ago that I actually get to paint my space. I’m ridiculously excited even though I should probably be concentrating harder on actually moving all of my things into the house.  Some day we’ll finish the basement and then I’ll have more to be excited about!

I go on vacation in two weeks with my best friend and let me tell you, it is LONG overdue. I can already feel the anxiety of the last few months slipping away. I can’t wait to get on that train and watch the mountains go by.

I’m still editing Gold Valley – it’s kind of taken a back seat to everything else that is happening in life right now. It doesn’t help that new ideas keep forming and making me want to write other things! I’m hoping that once life settles, so will the crazy ideas.

So I hope that explains some things – hopefully soon it will mellow out!

Comments
2 Responses to “Been A While”
  1. David Guzman says:

    Hi Hannah,

    Congrats on closing on a new home! Someday down the line I hope to be at that point as well. 🙂

    Sounds like a nice vacation you have coming up in the next couple of weeks. Hope you have a great time!

    Take Care,

    -David

Leave a Reply

