Spam Awards: In Which I Am Scolded by the Spam

I think it’s about time I began a series for all the ridiculous spam I receive. I will be calling it the Spam Awards, and will post any crazy spam I receive under that title. So far, I’ve had Pep Talking Spam and just all around Weird Spam and other random spammy comments.

Today’s spam gets the award for Best Nonsensical Rude Comment Attempting to Veil a Compliment:

Spammer: How is it that just anyone can publish a blog and get as popular as this? Its not like youve said anything incredibly impressive more like youve painted a quite picture through an issue that you know nothing about! I dont want to sound mean, right here. But do you genuinely think that you can get away with adding some quite pictures and not truly say something?

What I like most about it is how long this comment is – what kind of spammer takes the time to write something like this out? Also, can someone explain to me what a “quite picture” is?

 

Leave a Reply

