The Good, The Bad, and the Houses

It has been a long and hard couple of weeks. I guess when I said July was the month that was being mean to me, I should have just thrown August in there too. Some good things are happening though, now that we’re nearing the end, and there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

First, I am under contract on a house. A good house. The inspection came through great, it appraised at more than I’m paying for it, and I might even be able to close early on it, which means I should be able to move early! This is also means I can go to the new IKEA that just opened up near us, and I am super excited about that!

I have been thinking a lot about acting again recently. Enough so that I have gotten little writing done, and only a little editing on Gold Valley. But I’ve been asked to take part in a little project that should help lead to other projects, so I’m happy about that.

 

I’m getting ideas again. Good ideas, fun ideas. Things I want to write. There is nothing better than that!

Leave a Reply

