An Update on Life

It’s been a long few weeks. Writing has not been happening except in outlines and in my head. Gold Valley was with a reader for editing, so I have not been working on it at all. It’s been a very dry couple of weeks for writing. The house hunting is not going well. Nothing new has been listed in weeks. If it takes any longer, I’m going to build a tree house in my Cheesman Park and just go with it.

I decided yesterday to just start writing. I finished my outline, my playlist is good, and I’m finally in a place where, if houses aren’t working out for me, I will just write it out. Then, I got notes back on Gold Valley – the reader finished, and the feedback was really good. There are obviously things I need to fix and expand on, but I could tell my reader was getting excited just talking about what I could add and revise, and that is always a good sign.

So, this may be not much more than an update – but things are looking up!

Leave a Reply

