July is One Mean Mother

July is punching me in the face.

I have one of these months every year, where everything just piles on, one thing right after another. It makes me feel like lying on the couch in my underwear drinking whiskey with the blinds drawn.

First the house hunting is going nowhere. The girl whose house I’m renting now wants an exact date for when I’ll have a house because she wants to move back into hers, and I wish I could give her one. If I had my way, I’d have had a house back in June. But I didn’t have my way and now I’m wandering through the house desert.

Also, there’s a tree on the house I live in now. It broke the gutters and the fence. The neighbor’s telephone wire is hanging loose in our yard, having been severed from the house.

And then there’s the family issue. Let’s just say, don’t let siblings move in with you. Period. End of story.

Trying to write. It’s been hard to focus. Hopefully I’ll bounceĀ  back soon! I’m crossing my fingers.

Comments
One Response to “July is One Mean Mother”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] was a spur of the moment plan, a random decision based on the horrible month I’m having. I can’t write (thought I’m trying). I can’t find a house […]



Leave a Reply

