Yay For Blog Awards! (Of the Irresistibly Sweet Variety)

Thank you so much to Maggie from Maggie Madly Writing, a fellow blogging writer, for this lovely award! I don’t normally get awards…maybe this’ll turn things around!

The rules of this particular award are as follows:

1. Thank and link to the person who nominated you.
2. Share seven random facts about yourself.
3. Pass the award along to 15 deserving blog buddies.
4. Contact those buddies to congratulate them.

Okay so 7 random facts about me….as if you needed any more facts than my If You Must Know page can tell you!

1. I have been writing since the age of 8
2. I lived in Toronto for two years during 7th and 8th grade.
3. I think I am a good singer, but rarely do it outside of the shower.
4. I don’t have a driver’s license. Just never got one.
5. My favorite band is Murder by Death (they are not metal, I promise you).
6. I was vice president of our thespian troupe as a senior in high school.
7. I think rats are some of the best pets ever.

Now… 15 people to pass this award onto (in no particular order):

1. Jill/Daniel/Sorin of River of Love Urban Farmstead 

2. Kait Nolan of…well, Kait Nolan

3. Hack of The Hack Novelist

4. Linda Cassidy Lewis of Out of My Mind (referring to the ideas that come out of her mind, not being crazy…)

5. Brown Paper Bag Girl from Thoughts From a Brown Paper Bag Girl

6. Claire from Builder of Worlds

7. The Girl in the Hat

8. Alannah Murphy of Sinister Echoes (once Here Be Dragons)

9. Bungalowhutch

10. Scarlet’s Culture Garden

11. Barbara of Bees and Chicks

12. Kayla from Owl and Sparrow

13. J.W. from Scribereglyph

Okay well, this is just embarrassing. I’m supposed to list 15 other blogs but I’m ashamed to admit, I’m not even subscribed to  15. I’m learning slowly, through the help of 14. Kristen Lamb, how important it is to use social media and blogging to create networks and a larger following. So, hopefully this award can also help me do that!

Thanks again to Maggie for giving me the award, and remember to go read the blogs of those above. They are all worth reading – they aren’t all about writing, but I’m pretty sure the blog names give that away just fine : )

Comments
8 Responses to “Yay For Blog Awards! (Of the Irresistibly Sweet Variety)”
  1. Congrats on your reward!

  2. Kayla Olson says:

    Thanks so much, Hannah! I’m so glad you like my blog 🙂 I see we have some mutual friends on that list of yours, hehe. Since you’re looking for more friends’ blogs to follow, you should totally check out Liza Kane and Natalie Whipple—they both post fairly regularly and always have awesome stuff to say. Liza’s blog is http://lizakane.wordpress.com/ and Natalie’s is http://betweenfactandfiction.blogspot.com/ 🙂

    So nice to meet you! I look forward to checking out YOUR blog, now that I know you’re here! 🙂

  3. Thanks for the award, Hannah.

    Here’s your shout out and my acceptance.
    http://scribereglyph.com/2011/06/04/i-gots-an-award-you-gots-an-award/

  4. I’m so behind on blog reading. Thank you, Hannah. My blog probably needs something lighthearted like this about now. 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] also very amused because Anna invented this award after receiving a slightly different one (The Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award) from someone else. The original award came with four rules: (1) Thank and link to the person who […]



Leave a Reply

