In Which Life Gets Crazy and Creativity Gets a Break

Once again my life has taken a turn for the dramatic. I tend to do this – make decisions that I believe will be positive, and then things get out of control. I’m not going to go into it but I will say I am preoccupied. I’m finding that, instead of hiding in my writing as I often do when things around me get crazy, I can’t write at all. I feel creatively stalled, and the words I put on paper just seem empty and meaningless. I know I’ll snap out of it – I will finish the book no matter what. I’ve been writing it for half of my life, there’s no reason to let silly life things get in the way of it.

How can I get back to my creative writing and stop focusing on the negatives?

Leave a Reply

