For a Little While

I have to apologize – it’s been a little while since I last posted. I’m a bit preoccupied – buying a house is time consuming!

But last night, I also realized that my pet rat is dying. Correction: I’ve known for a while because she has a large tumor on her left hip. I knew it was only a matter of time. But she stopped eating much two days ago and as of last night she won’t even drink water. I am pretty sure she’s going to pass while I’m at work, which makes me feel horrible, but it’s also the one day I can’t call in. And if she doesn’t pass I’ll feel worse, because she will have been suffering for so long.

I stayed with her for several hours last night and just tried to let her know that I was there and that I loved her. She really is the best rat – like a little puppy. She played fetch, she gave kisses, she even begged for food. She would ride around on my shoulder as I walked around the house and she loved almonds, peanuts, and apples.

My rat looks very much like this : (

So it hasn’t been the best morning to say the least! It might be a few days before I post again because of the house thing, but I’m working on it. First I have to begin writing again! Oy.

Leave a Reply

