The Weirdest Spam I’ve Ever Received

I just opened up my spam folder and had to share some of the strangest spam messages I’ve ever received. They all came from the same account, but appeared on several different posts:

On “My Emo Writing Adventure”If you think nobody cares if you’re alive, try missing a couple of payments

On “I Don’t Believe in Sidekicks” : He who smiles in a crisis has found someone to blame

On “And the Words Keep Coming”It’s not the fall that kills you; it’s the sudden stop at the end

On “In Which a Brisk Bike Ride Clears My Head”: Hallmark Card: I’m so miserable without you, it’s almost like you’re still here

On “In Which a Brisk Bike Ride Clears My Head”: You are allowed to eat anything you want, but you must eat it seated at a table with 5 naked fat people.

I just have one word: WTF?!!!!

Do you receive crazy spam messages like these?

Comments
7 Responses to “The Weirdest Spam I’ve Ever Received”
  1. Wow! What happened? I wish I got good spam like that.
    Maybe they’ve hired a writer to personally entice other writers to some product? Maybe someone who can’t write and wants to be your friend is sitting there with a “clever-quote-for-the-week” calendar and entering them in as comments? Or maybe one of your friends is messing with you? If you find out, let us know!

  2. Maggie says:

    They sound like fortune cookie messages. I never get spam like that.

    • Me either! Got a new one today : Blonde in a library: Can I have a cheeseburger? Librarian: “This is a library”

      At least they’re giving me a laugh in the mornings!

  3. Cougar says:

    Those are great. The best I ever got (which I will edit because it was advertising male enhancements) was on something obviously not related and it went:

    “HELP! I’m currently being held prisoner by the Russian mafia (omit word) and being forced to post spam comments on blogs! If you don’t approve this they will kill me. (omit word) They’re coming back now. Please send help!”

    Needless to say I okayed the spam, I mean what if it had a hint of truth, I don’t want the guy killed. 🙂 haha actually it made me laugh at its creativity so I decided it deserved to be posted.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] you’ve read my previous posts about Spam, then you know I appreciate a good spammer when I see one.  Some crazy spammers just get the […]

  2. […] crazy spam I receive under that title. So far, I’ve had Pep Talking Spam and just all around Weird Spam and other random spammy […]



Leave a Reply

