In Which Script Frenzy Kicked My Butt (And It’s Not Even Over)

Yep. You read correctly. I have given up on Scriptfrenzy. The story wasn’t calling to me the way I thought it was – there is still something missing and I can’t put my finger on it. A friend had some great advice that I’m toying with, but nothing is solid.

It’s funny that I had such an easy time with NaNoWriMo – that story just flowed and it was a fantastic lesson in deadlines. Except that….apparently it didn’t stick. I’m having the opposite experience with Scriptfrenzy – the story is hard to muddle through, I am having a hard time finding the energy to work through it, and I forget to write for days on end. Again, a fantastic lesson – in knowing your story before you embark. At least, for me. I know so many people who just begin and the story flows. For me, I need outlines, I need a solid plan, and I need to know my ending.

Guess we’ll see what happens the last few weeks of April, but I wouldn’t hold my breath.

Comments
3 Responses to “In Which Script Frenzy Kicked My Butt (And It’s Not Even Over)”
  1. Maggie says:

    I’m actually ahead of schedule on Screnzy, but I hate my story. I think I planned way too much ahead of time… no room for improvisation and too late to turn back now, I suppose.

    • Yes, if you’re at the point where you’re ahead, just keep going! Finish it. I never got to that point, so let me live vicariously through you : ) Actually though, I’ve decided to just start on it as a novel again. It seemed to flow better. Plus I have a few more ideas that will work will in that format.

      Good luck in finishing, keep me updated!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] reevaluate Songs for Ghosts and see if I can’t force myself to write it again after my failed Script Frenzy attempt. And I’m going to just calm down about the house stuff and try to remember that the right one […]



Leave a Reply

