In Which There Are New Ideas Brewing

She came to me two days ago. She was unusually beautiful – covered in tattoos and possessing a devil-may-care attitude, she woke me up early in the morning and let me know she’d arrived.

Her name is Violet. She knows who she is, or at least it appears to everyone around her that she does. She plants clover in her yard and forges small charms to serve as protection, or luck charms, or healing agents. She is godmother to an eight year old girl  named Abigail, who calls her Aunt Vi.

I’m not sure what her story is yet. It’s slowly beginning to come to me, in bits and pieces. I’m starting to get a better picture of where she lives, what she does, and who she  knows. The conflict started to become clear this morning, and I have to say, I’m a little worried for Violet. I know she can handle herself, but what’s coming just might shake her certainty.

Everything’s about to fall apart.

Comments
One Response to “In Which There Are New Ideas Brewing”
  1. Sounds very, very, very, cool.

Leave a Reply

