In Which There Is A Happy New Year!

Hello from the great beyond! Or just…beyond here. I’ve been a little out of touch the last few months. I finished my final semester of college and am now, as of mid December, a graduate with a degree in Theater, Film, and Television! Maybe now Joss Whedon will hire me…

I also spent a great deal of November writing and finishing a novel for NaNoWriMo. I’m honestly astounded I finished – I’ve never been good at writing a lot in a short amount of time, because I have a horrible tendency to go back and edit before I should. But I finished NaNoWriMo and it has given me a wonderful new confidence to finish other projects.

Also in the last few months I moved into that house I believe I posted far too many times about – you know, the one with no walls, no bathroom, no appliances, just….floors, really. Well, thankfully it’s been livable since October and we’ve been doing just fine. The only real strange thing is that our doors are still sealed in plastic wrap and there are no knobs. But we’ll stain those pesky things sooner or later…

And now, just after graduating (literally about 3 days), I was offered a full time position at my current part time job. I’d be making more money, I’d get benefits, and I’ll be doing the exact same thing I’ve been doing for the last three years. I’ll also continue to be close to books, though not in the nearest way possible…I currently order the books for the faculty at our campus, and they’re usually nothing like those lovely trade paperbacks you find in Barnes and Noble, but hey. We do have an itty bitty section dedicated to just those! And I can always browse on my way to the restroom.

So you see, the last few months of this year have been hectic and scary. Many things have changed and I haven’t had a lot of time to write here. But, I’m hoping that now, being out of school will give me the time to post here, and still continue with my other projects.

So here’s to a fresh start, a new year, and hopefully a new (ish) blog!

 

Leave a Reply

