NaNoWriMo is Here, or Trick-Or-Treat

I know it has been a while. Finishing my last semester has proven to be quite a daunting task – I even have a weekend class! I haven’t written anything in about a month. I know, I know, I should be better about it, but honestly? I don’t feel bad. I don’t feel as though I have missed out or like I should feel guilty. I have taken a much deserved break.

Because NaNoWriMo is just days away. I don’t know if I’m ready! I have my story and am hopelessly in love with my characters (and heartbroken for them, truth be told – this will not be an easy tale to tell), so now we play the waiting game. I am a little scared – I signed up a few months ago, not remembering that this is the month of the Denver International Film Festival, which I take part in every year. For nearly that whole week I am in a theater, watching independent films from around the world.

Can I do it? I am afraid I may not be updating very much still – this may be the last you here from me until November ends.

Just know that everything is all right – come December, I anticipate everything going back to normal.

Happy Halloween, everyone!

Leave a Reply

