In Which I Have an Idea for NaNoWriMo

So, it’s been a while. I apologize for my absence – several things have happened (or have not happened). The house is still unfinished. There is still no kitchen, there is only half a bathroom, no internet, etc. I also started my final semester at school – I graduate in December.

But the reason I am here today is to tell you all (because I am ridiculously excited) that I have found my story idea for NaNoWriMo. It pretty  much punched me in the face the other day, and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since. I am not going to give you any clues about it, only that the tentative title is Stream of Consciousness.

Also, I am still working on my WIP. I have NOT been making my goal, sadly – ever since this new idea came to me it’s been difficult to write the current story. I’m actually not as worried about it as I thought – I promised myself I wouldn’t guilt myself into writing when I’m not feeling it, because, at least for me, it produces bad writing that I end up scrapping later anyway.

So this is a little update on what’s going on. I have not died – circumstances are just not in my favor right now. I know it’ll change soon. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Comments
3 Responses to “In Which I Have an Idea for NaNoWriMo”
  1. The title of your Nabo WIP is cool. I know all about a story taking over your time, lol. Good luck with the house.

    • Haha yes you seem to have a lot of them going on! I like that though, having more of a system, so you can work on all of your ideas and not let one fall to the wayside. I’m really excited for NaNo too – I was dreading it, but now I can’t wait for it to get here!

      • Yeah, I was excited about Nano as well. I get excited every year, then I can’t bare to pull myself away from my current works long enough to participate, like THIS year, lol.

Leave a Reply

