In Which I Join NaNoWriMo

Yep. You read right. For the first time ever, I will be participating in NaNoWriMo. I am absolutely terrified.  I know that I am allowed to outline, I am allowed to be creating and shaping my idea until November, as long as I do not put pen to page. But it always takes me so long to write novels, that I’m afraid I will not push  myself, or get tripped up by my own slowness, get nothing done.

I know that I am being prematurely hard on myself. I am worrying over events that have not yet occurred, and may not. It could be great! It’s possible I will write a novel in the span of a month! This could be an awesome opportunity!

The important thing is that I am challenging myself to do something I have never done before, I am pushing myself to go beyond my own limits. Of course I’m terrified. But you know what? I’m up to the challenge.

Bring it on, NaNoWriMo!

Comments
One Response to “In Which I Join NaNoWriMo”
  1. Ashrey "cuzz" says:

    I AM SO PROUD OF YOU GIRL! I know you will do great! what an amazing opportunity! and if it helps you at all I give your permission to use anything from our childhood to use. hahaha!

Leave a Reply

