Destiny, or Something Like It

Hello, Old Friend.  It has been a while. I left you in favor of fluorescent bathed classrooms, anxiety fueled tests, the end of a decade (or at least a semester). I have returned, though for how long I cannot be sure.  I am here now, and that is all that matters.

I am going through a time of change, I think.  Deciding my future and if it will be spent behind a desk or outside in the fresh air, the click of my shutter singing along with the hum of insects. The first will be more stable, I know, although the second would make me  happier. And then of course, there is Glee – the wild hair, the only truly risky option of the bunch. If they call me back, do I go? Do I risk my job and my future for a what-if? You only live once.

I have some time to think. Maybe it’ll come to me, the secretive whisper of unearthly dream voices, pushing me toward my destiny. If there is such a thing.

Leave a Reply

